top of page

A Worthwhile Detour


"Getting yourself lost into other places, sometimes lead to greater Experiences."




On the afternoon of February 9, I was given a chance the chance to be toured on the best places around Chiang Rai. Honestly, I really thought that I will have not have the opportunity to somehow experience an escapade because of the great bulk of work among teachers that will accompany us in the trip. Nevertheless, I was really thankful for this rare opportunity. We first went into what theThai called as Blue Temple, a temple that is remarkable to its dazzling blue color among all the structures inside the area. I was really amazed on how Thai people showcase their artistry among paintings, sculptures and landscapes. We didn't stay for long since we have other places to go and discover.




Next place that we went for that day was on the Singha Park, the most popular park in Chiang Rai. This park was always been the venue of the Annual International Balloon Festival held on February 14-17, because of its vast area. This park are divided into sub-areas for different occasion and activities. We moved into the largest portion of the park which is a large plantation of tea and flowers. If you're going to look over the entire place, you will think that your not in Thailand because of the great and spectacular scenery that we've witnessed, I tried to walk into a maze-like path created by the plantation itself. After indulging myself into such beauty, we moved into other places like their botanical garden and the like. After this whole tiring moment, I went back to the dormitory to took my rest and spent the rest of my night.



On February 11, I was contacted by my buddy and told me that we're going to a trip. We met in front of the school gate and took me first on a cat cafe located in Central Chiang Rai. She knew that I love animals and I really enjoyed that experience. She asked me then about other places that I wish to go, but seriously I didn't research for places here in Chiang Rai. I just told her to bring me to places that I will surely enjoy. She took me to an Elephant village. I dreamed of meeting an elephant someday and because of her that dream have came to reality. I tried to fed the elephants with some bits of sugarcanes and bananas. I also grabbed the opportunity to closely observe and study the elephant itself. I was really fascinated of its trunk and huge body and I can't help myself from being amazed and stunned. Furthermore, we went into a waterfall in which we trek into a challenging course, and when we got into the place, all sweat were really paid. The gush of water was so refreshing, the sound of wild birds compliments to the silence of forest just like a beautiful orchestral piece. I couldn't demand for anything else. My unexpected trip ended with a dinner in the Central Plaza.



The next day, February 12, I've gone into the beautiful White Temple, a temple predominantly white and color. I've really enjoyed my worthwhile detour.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page